My Music Loft or Samply?
An alternative to Samply, compared: where the two are alike, where they differ and what they cost. Every fact has its source.
Start freeJust an email. No card.
In short
My Music Loft is for
Musicians and bands who want demos, practice tools and song material in one place.
Keep your songs with every version, practise them in the Lab (loop, speed, pitch, BPM and key), play with your band using stems, chord charts and sheet music, share with links and an artist page.
Samply is for
Engineers, producers and artists sending mixes to clients and collecting comments.
Work-in-progress sharing with lossless streaming, time-coded comments, stacked versions, passwords and download prevention. Lots of storage for little money.
Feature by feature
“Not stated” means we didn't find it on Samply's official pages, not that it's missing.
| Feature | My Music Loft | Samply |
|---|---|---|
| Versions over time | Yes Each song keeps multiple versions over time, with settings saved per version. | Partly Stacked versions; unlimited from Indie up. |
| Folders and projects | Yes Folders, projects and songs; organise by drag and drop. | Yes Folders and projects. |
| Audio upload and formats | Yes MP3, WAV, M4A, AAC, FLAC, OGG (no AIFF). Transcoded for streaming. | Yes Lossless, gapless streaming; spatial audio (ADM, DD+JOC) on Pro. Format list not published. |
| File size limit | Yes 50 MB (Free), 200 MB (Pro), 500 MB (Full). | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
| Storage | Yes 1 GB (Free), 30 GB (Pro), 150 GB (Full). | Yes 4 GB (Basic), 1 TB (Indie), 5 TB (Pro). |
| Automatic BPM and key | Yes BPM and key detected automatically, editable by hand. On every plan. | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
| Section looping | Yes Region loops, hold-to-loop, snapping to the beat grid. On every plan. | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
| Independent speed and pitch | Yes Speed 0.5–1.5× and ±12 semitones independently, plus varispeed. On every plan. | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
| Stems with a mixer | Yes Upload the stems you exported from your DAW (4 on Free, 12 on Pro and Full): mixer with mute, solo and volume, also for link listeners. No AI separation. | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
| Multiple takes | Paid plans only Multiple takes per stem on Pro and Full (Free: one). | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
| Lyrics with chords and transposition | Yes ChordPro lyrics with chords, transposition, capo, Do Re Mi or C D E names. On every plan. | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
| PDF sheet music | Yes PDFs and images attached to a song, up to 24, also visible on links. | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
| Credits | Yes Musician credits per project and per song, shown on links. | Paid plans only ID3v2 metadata parsing on Pro; per-musician credits not verified. |
| Share links with stats | Yes Links for a song, project or folder; Free sees total plays, Pro and Full also country and source. | Paid plans only Listener Insights from Indie. |
| Link password and expiry | Paid plans only Password and expiry on links with Full. | Paid plans only Passwords from Indie; expiry only on single-use invite links. |
| Download blocking | Yes Downloads on a link can be switched on or off per link, on every plan. | Paid plans only Download prevention from Indie. |
| Collaboration with roles | Paid plans only Listen and Contribute roles on a project or song. Inviting: Pro (3) and Full (unlimited); accepting: everyone. | Yes Admin, Editor and Listener roles on private projects. |
| Ownership transfer | Yes A project can be handed to a member who accepts. | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
| Artist page / link in bio | Yes /@name page with links and songs; Free has 1 template and a badge. | No The profile is your identity and branding on links, not a public page. |
| Free plan | Yes 1 GB, full workbench. | Yes Basic free forever, 4 GB. |
| Free trial | Yes 14 days of Full without a card, once per account. | Yes 10 days on Indie and Pro. |
| Mobile app or PWA | Partly Installable PWA with lock-screen controls. No app-store apps, audio not available offline. | Yes iOS (offline, CarPlay) and macOS apps; PWA on Android. |
| Data in the EU | Yes Servers in Germany (IONOS) and files on Backblaze EU Central. Email (Resend) and payments (Stripe) use non-EU providers. | Not stated The docs do not say where data is stored. |
| Interface languages | Partly Italian and English. | Partly iOS app in English. |
| Data export | Yes ZIP with original files and JSON data, from Settings. | Not stated Not found on the official pages we checked. |
Prices compared
The plans as both services publish them. Free plans are highlighted.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Storage | People |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeFreeFiles up to 50 MB | €0 | €0 | 1 GB | 1 |
| ProFiles up to 200 MB | €4.99 | €39 | 30 GB | 1 + 3 per project |
| FullFiles up to 500 MB | €9.99 | €79 | 150 GB | 1 + unlimited |
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Storage | People |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BasicFreeLossless streaming, unlimited projects, time-coded comments. | US$0 | US$0 | 4 GB | 1 |
| Indie$5/month billed annually. Unlimited versions, download prevention, passwords, insights, payments. 10-day trial. | US$10 | US$60 | 1 TB | 1 |
| Pro$28/month billed annually. Spatial audio, ID3 metadata, watermarking, upload portal, Zapier. 10-day trial. | US$35 | US$336 | 5 TB | 1 |
| StudioMulti-user workspace, price on request. | On request | On request | custom | multiple users |
What My Music Loft adds
- Password and real expiry on links (Full); Samply has passwords, expiry only on single-use invites.
- Download blocking and play stats on the free plan too; on Samply they start at Indie.
- An artist page for your link in bio; the Samply profile is not a public page.
- Tools for playing: loop, speed and pitch, BPM and key, chord charts, sheet music. Not among Samply's published features.
Moving to My Music Loft
From Samply to My Music Loft, one step at a time.
Create a free account (just an email) and drag the files onto your library: they become a project, or land in the folder or project you drop them on.
From Samply, download your project files; each stack becomes a song, with versions uploaded oldest first.
Comments do not carry over.
Questions about My Music Loft and Samply
Is My Music Loft a good alternative to Samply?
It depends on what you need. Samply: Engineers, producers and artists sending mixes to clients and collecting comments. My Music Loft: Musicians and bands who want demos, practice tools and song material in one place. The table above shows the differences feature by feature.
Is My Music Loft free?
Yes: the Free plan is free forever, with 1 GB of storage and files up to 50 MB, and the Lab, chord charts and links are included there too. Pro costs €4.99 a month, Full €9.99; Full has a 14-day trial with no card.
How much does Samply cost compared with My Music Loft?
Samply has a free plan and paid plans from US$10 a month. My Music Loft has a free plan and Pro at €4.99 a month (€39 a year). Samply prices are the ones on its official page as of 6 October 2026.
Can I bring my songs from Samply to My Music Loft?
Yes. Create a free account (just an email) and drag the files onto your library: they become a project, or land in the folder or project you drop them on. From Samply, download your project files; each stack becomes a song, with versions uploaded oldest first. Comments do not carry over.
Where does the data in this comparison come from?
From Samply's official pages (pricing, help guides, app store listings), checked on 6 October 2026: they're listed at the bottom of the page. When a feature isn't there we write “not stated”. If you spot something out of date, write to info@mymusicloft.com and we'll fix it.
Try My Music Loft with your music.
Upload a song, open it in the Lab and send it with a link. It's free, and if you're coming from Samply your files move over with a drag and drop.
Start freeJust an email. No card.
Data checked on 6 October 2026.
Sources
- samply.app/pricing
- docs.samply.app/file-system.html
- docs.samply.app/sharing.html
- docs.samply.app/profile.html
- docs.samply.app/applications.html
- docs.samply.app/security.html
- apps.apple.com/us/app/samply-listen-share/id6463439253
- docs.samply.app/payments.html
Samply data comes from its official pages; My Music Loft data from its own configuration. Spotted something out of date? Write to info@mymusicloft.com.
Trademarks mentioned belong to their respective owners; My Music Loft is not affiliated with Samply.